Thumbnail avatar a758e84bb2

athenaemerald194

i never thought i'd use this account again.

my name is luka. you knew me as reverie, revie, hakucho, kagami(mochi), and arirang, maybe even pearl or eleanor or raine or shade or ima or eunwol, and if you're sharp, nausicaa or mikan or saturn. yeah, i was kinda infamous for switching names every few months, as well as aesthetically pleasing color-faded signatures, some minor bits of writing, and roleplays that never took off on their own, but started trends that became pretty famous around here.

although no one remembers, i was actually the one who named the iconic ship noxory. i myself didn't remember this until i rediscovered the thread, lol. you can find it at /151342 , if you'd like. it's one of the gems of the last of the golden days.

my first post was february 2015, although i started playing the game in 2013. it might have been beta then, i don't even remember anymore. it's not like i haven't been on semi-recently, though- my new main account is windprincess8. i just thought i'd return to my true origin for this post.

i've made so many memories here. the samb literally taught me how to think twice about my words, how to be nice, how to socialize, and how there were people who were just like me. the samb used to be everything to me. now, i have friends of a kind, i have a passion, i have a path. i've graduated, in a sense, from this moderated model of society, a playground where you can make mistakes and learn from them freely. all the nuances of truly growing up, i learned here.

the samb helped me discover my identity, and find a sense of purpose within myself. i've made amazing friends here who have shaped my entire life, and the list would be too long, but if any of you are reading this (and i know some are), please know that i owe you so much. thank you.

i was a scared, emotional child in a body that aged too fast for my mind, in a world that spun too fast around an invisible center i never found.